ART vs Dalvik on Nook HD+ Running CM11 Android KitKat 4.4.2

This is a demo of side-by-side video of ART vs Dalvik runtime.
Additional game play from Cut the Rope Free.

From my experience, installing apps, booting into Android, and optimizing apps using ART takes longer time than with Dalvik. Opening app is a little quicker in ART. Does ART make Android feel less laggy, not necessary.

You can Google/Bing for more info on the pros and cons of both runtimes.

About iamafanof
Somewhere in reality. I like free gadget. I need new nibs.

One Response to ART vs Dalvik on Nook HD+ Running CM11 Android KitKat 4.4.2

  1. halil says:

    Hi, I used cm11 kit kat in my brand new nook hd+ , it was magnificient, I tried to reload it again, but now my nook is not opening I tried many button combinations but I could not, Could you help me with it?

Leave a Reply

