ParanoidAndroid AOSPA 2.99+ JB 4.2.1 for Nook Tablet (01/17)

  • This is a test build of ParanoidAndroid AOSPA 2.99+ for Nook Tablet.
  • The main thing you’ll notice is the “Hybrid properties” settings.
  • I just compiled it from source for fun.
  • You’ll unlock “Developer options” by tapping “Build number” several times.
  • There is no “Performance” settings, so you’ll have to use set CPU app or init script for CPU settings.
  • The default CPU settings is 1008MHz max and Interactive governor.
  • What I added are CMFileManager, Sound Recorder, and Terminal Emulator.
  • AOSP is bare bone Android.
  • If you are used to CM settings, you’ll find there’re missing settings here.
  • Use at your own risk.
  • Clear Data/Factory reset and Dalvik Cache before flashing if you are on CM build.
  • What’s not working? Haven’t use it much TBH. I am waiting for PA to reach 3.+.
  • What work? Wifi, Audio, Mic, Video playback
  • (01/17) Repo Synced, Updated SGX, GooManager integration in build prop

About iamafanof
Somewhere in reality. I like free gadget. I need new nibs.

17 Responses to ParanoidAndroid AOSPA 2.99+ JB 4.2.1 for Nook Tablet (01/17)

  1. Timmytim says:

    Is your source public?

  2. cc says:

    does this build provide any major advantage or improvement compared to CM10 (4.2.1)?
    thanks,

  3. Tyler Carroll says:

    Have tried several times… I think the problem is teamwin recovery isn’t working? anyhow is there a replacement for teamwin and what would be the best? I also would enjoy a link to an instructional on it…

    • iamafanof says:

      I read your comment and it’s like reading a fragment sentence. I don’t even know where to begin to decipher it.
      What TWRP version are you using? What isn’t working in TWRP? Are you flashing to internal or sdcard? Have you read the recovery post with all the recovery versions available? What instruction do you want? Are you flashing from sdcard or internal?

      • Tyler Carroll says:

        From sd too internal and TWRP isn’t working like at all I was able to wipe the dalvik and factory reset… I believe, but when the gui pops up touching a button doesn’t do anything and I have to start over! I guess I should prob be asking teamwin or something. TWRP v2.1.4 And sorry for the lack of information and difficulty created by my wording! Thanks though

      • Tyler Carroll says:

        Sorry its actually internal too internal…

  4. donny says:

    thx a lot…. @iamafanof

  5. Thomas B says:

    Any idea on an ETA for official PA 3.0?

  6. Thomas B says:

    Downloading this right now. I really appreciate your work, iamafanof. Thanks!

  7. Thomas B says:

    Does this have the PIE? Just curious.

Leave a Reply

